ADDICTION & Steam…

I AM.

Addiction is Friction!

And the result is always an endless mixture.

Like a Seesaw, you are never in one position!

And when you finally take a pause, your mind searches for more Emissions!

Poetry is the best Addiction,

For Me, to control all of My Other Addictions,

I can’t seem to take a pause on My Passions,

I’m so Hardworking but I Crave My Natural Pauses from Electronics.

And Poetry helps Me with this.

I thought it was a bad thing that I was away from my PC and Phone recently.

But for three weeks, I made so many productions.

Poetry was My Only Outlet for Expression,

And the occasional art or doodle as I was only allowed a felt pen.

But I realize that My breaks with Nature are when I am Nature.

This is when I am Mature.

And when I am Structured.

I feel sanctioned but My Creative Energy flows like liquid Mercury.

And I create like I am a Fountain.

The first time I wrote My First Book of Poems was when I took a break from work.

For four years, I only worked tirelessly at the hospital.

But in just two months, I self-published My First Composition of 25 Poems.

Back to work, and for another two years, I accomplished exactly nothing personally,

Being used and Siphoned everywhere…

On the roads, in traffic, and at workplace establishments,

But nothing new or imaginative to show for it.

Breakdown and fatigue came and I was put in Isolation,

Against MY will in a house without electricity or power!

Back to nature again and I begin to feel waves…

Waves of My Future and of Possibilities.

With a broken Computer and a half-working Headset, I created Two Books within the span of Two Months;

A 200-page *Memoir in four formats including an Audiobook.

And in My Last Two Weeks, I Self-Published *My Third Book.

I used 7 days to compose 23 poetic write-ups, often locked alone in the house using torch lights and pieces of paper,

To record My Poems in an Unconventional Pattern of Thinking.

There was barely any water; almost every day I would go to fetch some from the neighbors and it was My job to arrange the buckets by the roof whenever there was rainfall.

I lived an Unorthodox life!

But I didn’t complain as I am a positive chap…

The rashes on My Skin kept increasing daily,

And the inability to flush as due was a cross!

But I lay with My Thoughts on each of those days.…

As usual, My Determination was Unmatched

Day 1, I completed one poem after about 6 hours on the floor.

By Day 6, I was trying to number the pages properly and keep all the papers arranged

The second week, I designed the book components, body, and cover.

This was in three days before I left!

I can still remember when I finally completed *Respectful Ideation.

The environment in the whole house was very hostile toward Me.

I worked outside with My Computer where I had previously enjoyed the views of the rural city landscape,

Before I was banned into the house for almost two months…

But that day, I made sure to complete the cover and publish the Ebook and Paperback, the latter of which gave Me the greatest challenge!

And I finally stood up to the ‘Family Man who conflicted with Me daily!

I packed all My Belongings the same day My Third Book, Respectful Ideation was published!

Outside on the dusty road, I stood until a Good Samaritan drove Me back to the Train Station…

From there I was able to gradually return to ‘Life’ in My Birth City,

And reunite with some of My Genuine Family Members.

Before these three weeks (mentioned at the beginning of the poem),

I was on the brink of publishing the Hardcover version of My latest book of poems.

*EvolutionR is My Best Work So Far!

But I got into an unanticipated health intermission and only obtained My Personal Belongings two days ago.

Before those three weeks, I had a total of maybe 80 unpublished poems.

About seven days ago, I stopped counting my new works…

I believe I have enough poems for more than a leap year now.

And the last bundle of poems I remember tagging was ‘Book 28’.

But that is not the point of this Write-up,

Which was originally supposed to be a poem or a prose.

I started writing this to take a break from My Electronics……

I picked up a Pen and a Piece of Paper,

As I found Myself working like I was on Steroids!

I have so many ideas and up to 5 incomplete virtual innovations…

Just yesterday I thought of, decided on, and wrote a complete *Book of Medicine!

It is to help others understand the human body better.

I made an oath to Myself that the final product should be less than 60 pages…

And just today I typed the entire thing!

Instead of stopping, I already designed half of the cover,

And began proceeding to My Brand’s social media platforms.

I’ve been able to do some work on My Website as well…

But I just had to take a break!

It’s 4:00 am and I slept for only 2 hours today.

Not by My desire but I kept going on after waking up at 12 am.

But I just had to stop and take a pause!

I’m still yet to sleep as you can obviously tell I’m still writing… (now typing)…

But Poetry seems to be My New Outlet and future…

It’s like a stamp on My Wrist expressing that the only other thing I can do is Write.

I Write and Rhyme and Write.

I hope it is just a phase, however.

Because this is also definitely an Addiction.

An Addiction to cure a worse Addiction.

An Addiction to bring Light and Positive Delight.

An Addiction of Positivity and Creativity.

But an Addiction it still is,

As I am suffering from the ability to be Still.

I Am STEAM!

“I AM” — New Tattoo Designed by Me | My Leaf, My Veins, My Favorite Number

--

--

Dr. Adeboye Oluwajuyitan⚡The Befibrillator

Poet Therapist, Designer & Health Coach. If you would like me to write a poem for you (therapeutic), email us - info@befibrillator.com. www.befibrillator.com.